COUNSELING

The Counseling and Career Center is located in Room B022.
If you have a general question or concern for your student's counselor, the most expedient way to contact them is through email.  You can also contact your student's counselor through voicemail. Counselors will try to get back to you within 24-48 hours (not including weekends or holidays).  Please keep in mind that if you are calling about course content or other class-related issue, we ask that you have communicated with the teacher first. 
Counseling Staff Contact Info:

Mr. Ted Thomas, Counselor (Students with last name beginning with A-Go)
thomase@mhusd.org  (408) 201-6216

Ms. Jennifer Baez, Counselor (Students with last name beginning with Gr-N)
baezj@mhusd.org  (408) 201-6217

Mrs. Kim Witthaus, Counselor (Students with last name beginning with O-Z)
witthausk@mhusd.org  (408) 201-6214

Mr. David Vazquez, CARE Student Support Specialist
vazquezd@mhusd.org  (408) 201-6215

Mrs. Dulce Velazquez, Cal-SOAP Counselor
velazquezd@mhusd.org  (408) 201-6200 x41536

Ms. Stephanie Rojas Torres, Cal-SOAP Counselor
rojass@mhusd.org  (408) 201-6200 x41536

Mr. David de la Cuesta, Scholarship Advisor
dlc.delacuesta@gmail.com  (408) 221-6158

Mrs. Edie Atkins, Counseling Secretary
atkinse@mhusd.org  (408) 201-6203

 
Counselor Office Hours:
 Counselor
Days/Times
Link
 Ted Thomas
 (A-Go)
Mon-Fri
(2:10-3pm)
 Jen Baez
(Gr-N)
Mon-Fri
(2-3pm)
 Kim Witthaus
(O-Z)
Mon-Fri
(2-4pm)
by appointment only
 
Scholarship Supports:
Seniors, email David de la Cuesta for scholarship information: delacuestad@mhusd.org
 
Work Permits:
Email Edie Atkins: atkinse@mhusd.org